News and Events
News and Events

EVENT CALENDAR

Back to events list

Friday Oct 24

4 pm

CCOF's 3rd Annual Organic Beer and Wine Tasting

Please join CCOF - California Certified Organic Farmers - at the third annual Organic Beer and Wine Tasting event at the Ferry Building Marketplace. The event will take place Friday, October 24, 2008 from 4 to 8 p.m. Ferry Building food artisans will pair with visiting CCOF certified vintners and brewers to offer sample snacks and accompaniments, many made with certified organic ingredients. A silent auction will benefit CCOF's nonprofit programs. Wines and beers and available for tastes will be among the items auctioned. $15 for 5 tastes - $25 for 10 tastes - advanced tockets can be purchased at www.ccof.org

2008 Participating Vendors:

Organic Breweries:
Butte Creek Brewing, www.buttecreek.com
Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing, www.santacruzmountainbrewing.com
Thirsty Bear Brewing Co., www.thirstybear.com
Ukiah Brewing Company and Restaurant, www.ubcr.com

Organic Spirits:
Nolasco Spirits Mezcal, www.benesin.net
Shadow Spirits Vodka, www.shadowvodka.com

Organic Wine and Wine Made with Organic Grapes:
Adastra Vineyards, www.adastrawines.com
Barra of Mendocino & Girasole Vineyards,www.barraofmendocino.com
Bonterra Vineyards, www.bonterra.com
Chance Creek Vineyards
EMTU Estates, www.emtuwines.com
Hallcrest Vineyards, www.hallcrestvineyards.com
Handley Cellars, www.handleycellars.com
Jeriko Estate, www.jerikoestate.com
Kathryn Kennedy Winery, www.kathrynkennedywinery.com
LaRocca Vineyards, www.laroccavineyards.com
Le Vin Winery, www.levinvineyards.com
Marimar Estate Vineyards and Winery, www.marimarestate.com
Neal Family Vineyards, www.nealvineyards.com
The Organic Wine Works, www.hallcrestvineyards.com
Organic Vintners, www.organicvintners.com
Oster Wine Cellars, www.osterwine.com
Paul Dolan Vineyards, www.paul-dolan.com
Retzlaff Estates Winery, www.retzlaffwinery.com
Silver Mountain Vineyards, www.silvermtn.com
Trinchero Family Estates, www.tfewines.com
Volker Eisele Family Estate, www.volkereiselefamilyestate.com
Yorkville Cellars, www.yorkvillecellars.com

McEvoy Ranch spotlight
Shopping & Dining Visitor Information News & Events History & Renovation Private Events About Us